IFBA Biosafety Conference “A Vision of Tomorrow”

Engage to Win” at IFBA’s Virtual Biosafety Conference

Conference Theme
The International Federation of Biosafety Associations (IFBA) is pleased to invite you to participate in our biosafety and biosecurity conference “A Vision of Tomorrow” to be held virtually from November 1-3, 2021.

The conference will bring together a multisectoral global network of leaders, policy makers, biosafety & biosecurity professionals, and front-line laboratory scientists to share their insights and experience. Together, we will examine the future vision of the World Health Organization’s risk-based approaches, bridging the implementation gap between policymakers and front-line professionals, region-to-region collaboration, and a strengthened biosafety profession, grounded in diversity, equity and inclusion.

Join us for this dynamic and engaging event, interact and connect with colleagues from around the world, and be part of the ideas and innovations that will define biosafety and biosecurity in the years to come.

Final Conference Program
Click here for a copy of the conference program.

Conference Roundtable Discussions
Join us for the daily conference roundtable discussions exploring issues of current interest to the global biosafety community including:
  • Risk-Based Biosafety & Biosecurity
  • Engaging Policy Makers
  • Cultivating the Biosafety Profession

Click here for more details and to meet our roundtable moderators and panelists.

The IFBA is grateful for the support provided by the Weapons Threat Reduction Program of Global Affairs Canada for complimentary registration grants. 

Should you have questions regarding conference registration please contact the IFBA conference support team at conferencesupport@internationalbiosafety.org for assistance.


Conference Planning Committee Members

  • Maureen Ellis, Executive Director, IFBA (Chair)
  • Stephanie Norlock, Program Officer, IFBA (Secretariat)
  • Xavier Morey-Besner, Program Assistant, IFBA (Secretariat)
  • Isabelle Landy, Germfree
  • Henry Alvarez, Ecuador
  • Geofrey Jagero, Kenya
  • Richa Sood, India
  • Amro Hashish, USA/Egypt
  • Diah Iskandriati, Indonesia
  • Redi Gul Alami, Afghanistan
  • Nkem Torimiro, Nigeria
  • Jennifer Lasley, OIE
  • Gail Trotman, Barbados